I love Spring!

Not really important to this post, but I’m currently listening to David Cook’s “Little Sparrow” and I must say, he’s good. I’ve never watched Idol, but when I heard he was on I had to cause, dude, I’ve met him. And how many times can you say you have met, kinda know someone on national television? Exactly.

So, it’s really been a week? I thought it’d been maybe 4 or 5 days since I updated, but apparently I really am getting older, cause that time flew by! I now have exactly one week left with my senior students. Ahh! Crazy. Right now I should be grading their rough drafts (of their final essay of the year…which they do not mind reminding me about). However, I am obviously distracting myself. First of all let me say, I’m an idiot. This is their 10th essay for me (over 2 semesters) and I have already read this essay once, and I’ll have to read it again. Why oh why do I have them turn in a sentence outline, rough draft, and final draft? I believe I enjoy the torture.

🙂

So, I took out my bike today. It was my day off for running, no real reason, I guess I’m just lazy. So instead of having it be a complete bum day I decided to try the new gel seat cover I got for my bike and actually ride a real bike outside. I take spinning classes, but I haven’t been on a “real bike” in, well, at least a year. It was nice. The seat was awesome. I wasn’t even wearing biking shorts and my butt is fine! I need to get an odometer so I can keep track of my mileage, but outside of that I’m kind of excited about this whole duathlon deal. We have to sign up by next week I think – at least for the cheaper rate – so I guess I’m going to print off the forms and take them home so Dad and I can get signed up.

I’m starting Weight Watchers in May…which I realize now is only 2 days away. The meetings here are on Thursday nights at 6:00. Go figure, same time as spinning class. I don’t know if I’ll just skip spinning for a week to get the initial idea of how things work and then just do it online, or see if I can find another place close by that has meetings. Oh! Looks like they have meetings on Monday’s at 6:00 just about 15 miles from here. Guess that’s where I’ll be. My goal is 40 pounds. That’d be the ultimate goal though. I know 30-35 would be good enough for me, I haven’t been that since 2004. Stupid weight. I am looking forward to more fruits and veggies, though. Hopefully I’ll figure out a way to have a good time with it.

I think I’ve procrastinated the papers long enough. Unfortunately I have to have them done by 8:20 tomorrow morning. Ha, the next paper is on the negatives of standardized testing. That one shouldn’t be too bad. I promise, I’ll try to make the next entry more interesting.

Currently Reading: When Hitler Stole Pink Rabbit

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in american idol, cycling, david cook, duathlon, grading papers, school, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

