Holy cow.

I don’t know what’s going on, but the closer it gets to the end of the summer, the more time seems to fly by. I feel like yesterday was Monday. It’s crazy and it’s freakin me out!

To DO List:

  • Help E pack, they move next Wednesday! Ahh!
  • Help E clean. This is the part I enjoy…making things neat and organized, and finally clean!
  • Go to Minneapolis!! We leave Friday evening and I’m super excited.
  • Study for the GRE – I’m nervous. Why do tests always make me so nervous?
  • Take the GRE (next Thursday).
  • Start actually planning some of my fall classes. I haven’t looked at stuff for school since our last inservice day. I’m a bad teacher.
  • Craft Camp!
  • Go to Wisconsin with the family.
  • Make slideshow for Grandmother.
  • Send my transcripts to UMSL so they can complete the application process.

I’m sure there’s lots more, but that’s what’s overwhelming me right now. And of course, I could have done a lot of that stuff earlier this summer, but no…I procrastinate.

In other news:

Yesterday was perfect for the following reasons:

Played with my adorable cousin!

Played with my other cousin’s adorable new puppy!!


Played sand volleyball.

What’s not to love about that day?

Currently Reading: Finished The Book Thief, looking for my next good read.

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in cousin, puppy, things to do, volleyball. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

