So much for that.

C, A, me, and E at the Obama Rally in Columbia last Thursday

So, if I remember correctly, I said I planned on posting at least 3 times a week. HA!

But, I had something to say tonight.

1. The election results are making me a very happy American indeed.

2. I’m only 12 – yes, that’s right – TWELVE pounds away from my goal weight in WW. Super excited! I think I might make my personal goal weight 5 pounds less. Cause seriously, I can do it!

3. Kids are messed up. I had to confiscate the phone of a student who decided to order a burger from the local bar 5 minutes before school was out today – during class. WTF?! The nerve I tell ya!

4. This weather is b-e-a-utiful! I am enjoying it as much as possible. Yay mild weather!

5. Sometimes it worries me that I’m getting anxious to “settle down.” I don’t know if it’s just that I have a real “grown-up” job, and that I’ve had it for going on three years. Or if it just makes me anxious that E, my significant other of almost 5 years is not nearly as anxious. Does everyone go through this, or is it just me?

Currently Reading: The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett (SO good!)

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in good weather, obama, students, weight watchers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

