Christmas presents!

So, here’s a cute picture of E and Simon, who apparently loves cuddling with E who isn’t really an animal person. If you’re my sister-in-law, please don’t look below the first picture, or you’ll ruin your Christmas surprise, and that’s sucky. After Christmas you can look. Course, by then you’ll have it!


I did it! I did it! I made Christmas presents! That might seem like no biggie, but I’m such a procrastinator. And I actually did it. Yay me.

A clothespin bag – which will be filled with IKEA clothespins 🙂


And one for Mom, which won’t be filled with clothespins…cause she already has a ton.

In other Christmas present news, I’m making a slideshow/video of our family for my little bro (and everyone else). E has helped me figure out how to record an old VHS (the only family video we have) so I can add it to the picture slideshow. How cool?! He’s awesome I tell ya.

We’re in the process of looking at houses for next year. I’m excited. I’m not gonna deny it. I watch way too much HGTV. So Mom sent me an A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E listing today. It’s kinda sad though, cause most likely it won’t still be on the market when we’re looking. Hopefully we find something great though 🙂

We had a snow day today, and I’m praying we don’t have one tomorrow. We have to have finals! And then…break! Yes! I swear, sometimes I think teachers have the sweetest deal. We get off for every major holiday. And can you say 3 months in the summer? Seriously. I may complain about grading, but the breaks more than make up for it.

Currently Reading: Bottled Up by Jaye Murray

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in christmas presents, creativity, house hunting, slideshow, snow days, teaching. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas presents!

  1. Pingback: DIY: Clothespin Bag | Keeping up with Kate

Leave a Reply

