What will you do this year?

Oh yes, it’s that time of year again. Resolutions! I always try to make a new year’s resolution and it seems like by the end of the year I always forget what it is…oops.

This year’s resolution?

1. Stop biting my fingernails (and cuticles, I know, I’m bad). I WILL do this. Especially since E doesn’t think I can.
2. Make and maintain my WW goal. I’m only 8 pounds away. Go me.
3. That’s it!

The fewer I make, the fewer I can’t keep, right?

How did I start the new year? Dad, E, K, Cousin E, and I ran in the First Night 5K in CoMo. We ran in it last year too, and boy was it easier this year. Last year’s time? 30:21. Ouch. This year I was ecstatic to make my goal (to beat 27:00). My time was 26:06! Yay me!! Seriously, I’m impressed with myself. Now Dad’s tryin to convince me to do a 5K in a couple weeks for Starting Block (a new sport equipment store). In the Starting Block 5K the girls start 3 minutes ahead of the guys, so I could maybe beat Dad. Ha, that’d be something.

Well, I actually have to go back to work tomorrow…so I should get to bed, on my new feather bed topper, I’m excited!! I hope everyone had a great New Years Eve and I wish everyone the best in 2009.

What are your resolutions? How are you going to keep them?

Currently Reading: The Subtle Knife (His Dark Materials Book 2) by: Philip Pullman

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in 5K, New Years, Resolutions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What will you do this year?

  1. fer says:

    That’s so great that you ran a 5K!!! I want to try and run one this summer 🙂

Leave a Reply

