In lieu of a better title…

I’ve been a bad blogger. Every (other) day or so I think to myself, “Wow, Kate…you should really blog something.” And then I think: You have nothing to say! Am I really that boring? One would hope not.

So what’s been happening in my world lately?

  • I am currently hosting a German. She’s here with her students who are visiting from our sister city in Germany. She’s their English teacher, and she speaks very good English (obviously!) So…that’s going well so far – except that I feel bad kicking her out of the living room (one of two rooms in my small apartment) so I can watch the Biggest Loser. Oh well, I’ll catch it online in a day or so.
  • We’re going to apply for a loan Friday!! Yay đŸ™‚ We don’t have school Friday so E and I are going a couple places to get pre-approved for a loan. I’m very excited about this. Can you tell?
  • The Central Missouri Humane Society is in the top 10 animal shelters – voting for the 1,000,000 $$ makeover starts on the 10th (I think!) Zootoo is the best!
  • I’m a wonderful procrastinator. I’m supposed to be done with The Brothers Karamazov by tomorrow and I’m currently on page 487 of 735. Eeek.
  • Above statement shows how truly wonderful I am at procrastinating. Hello? Blogging Kate?! Read!!
  • Playing fetch with my cat (also currently do this) is hilarious. He’s too darned cute.
  • I have a 5K this weekend that I’m hoping to excel in. We shall see.

Okay, I’m off to read. Seriously.

Currently Reading: The Brothers Karamazov by Dostoevsky

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in biggest loser challenge, hosting Germans, procrastination, reading, zootoo. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to In lieu of a better title…

  1. Callina says:

    Good luck getting your loan!! Exciting!

Leave a Reply

