Some finished projects.

Before…
After…
Things we did to the outside (front): painted the shutters, added flowerbeds (can you say NO landscaping?), took out the dying – and ugly – evergreen bush, got a new, prettier front door.

Before…
After…

What didn’t we do in the bathroom? We: plumbed for a 2nd sink, added electrical for a second light above a second mirror that we installed. Replaced the subflooring and added the tile (ew, I’m not a big fan of laying tile, but it is pretty). Painted cabinets and added new cabinet hardware. Replaced the countertop with more tile. Painted the walls. Added pictures I took (and developed) at craft camp :). Um…that’s all.

Before (a different view)…
After…
I can’t wait until I can show pictures of the kitchen. You’ll be floored by the change. Seriously. I am. When I look at old pictures I’m like “What?!”

Oh, and here’s a closer look at the amazing flower bed E’s mom planted for us. I’m not joking when I say I got home from work one day and she’d planted the whole day while I was gone. She also moved two railroad ties by herself. Two! By herself! Do you know how heavy those are?
Amazing.

The flowerbed:
Currently Reading: Just finished Becoming Anna, what next?

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in new house, renovation, yay. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Some finished projects.

  1. Callina says:

    Very cool!! The bathroom looks great, and I LOVE the red door–it really makes a huge difference in how the whole house looks from the outside. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

