Bullet Points

Yes, I’m resorting to bullet points. It’s been TOO long. So, in short – here’s what I’ve been up to.

  • Hiked the Grand Canyon (oh yes I did!) Pictures follow. This trip is highly recommended.
Our campsite. Yeah…it was sorta beautiful.
 

On the way down… 

Every turn was seriously breathtaking. I wish the pictures did it justice.

  • Learned to sew – somewhat decently. Just finished baby gifts for a friend last night. I get way too excited when I’ve made something. It also is slightly scary because I picture cute babies in my future and my husband rolls his eyes.
  • I’ve revamped my website at school and LOVE it. Then I wonder…does it matter that much?
  • I’ll be presenting at a conference in February about my absolute favorite web 2.0 (FREE!) tool for the classroom. Edmodo. I love you. Really, seriously. If you’re a teacher and you haven’t heard about it, ask me…or better yet, come see me at the eMINTS Winter Conference in February!
  • Read lots of books, but that goes without saying, right?

Currently my cat has decided to take over my lap so I must end this amazingly wonderful update of my life.

Currently Reading: The Book Whisperer (I’m excited about this one), Good Without God (heard this bit about Humanism on NPR and got interested)

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in edmodo, reading, school, sewing, trips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

