Sewing: Cosmetic Bag

I made one of these for my sister-in-law for her birthday and have been wanting to make one for myself ever since.  What better to do on a snow day?

Yesterday I got the chance to go to Joann’s Fabric and get some adorable stuff (40% off) and here’s what 2 pieces of that fabric made.  Tutorial from Sew Like My Mom.

I can never figure out which side the zipper tab is supposed to be on (I think it's the opposite side...)

I only had a 12-inch zipper, so I used fabric cut 12 x 18 inches (instead of 14 x 21).  It made my bag a little taller (since I still cut 2.5″ x 2.5″ out of the sides.  Oh well…even though I would’ve preferred a shorter bag, I’m still satisfied.  So cute. 🙂

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in creativity, sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing: Cosmetic Bag

  1. danielle says:

    just found your blog! love this, its adorable!!

Leave a Reply

