Recipe Review: Sour Cream Pancakes

mmm...

Mmm….I love breakfast foods.  Cereal, waffles, eggs, english muffins, pancakes.  I could eat breakfast food all day long.  One food I’ve generally given up during my WW days has been waffles and pancakes.  However, the other day on the WW Message boards someone posted about The Pioneer Women’s Sour Cream Pancakes (with a little modification).  This recipe came from the Smitten Kitchen.

Points+ Value: 4

Sour Cream Pancakes

7 T. flour

1 T. sugar

1 t. baking soda

1/2 t. salt

1 c. fat free sour cream (you could sub fat free plain yogurt)

2 large eggs

1/2 tsp. vanilla extract

Mix flour, sugar, baking soda, salt together in bowl.  Carefully and slowly mix sour cream in (make sure not to overmix – I’m not sure what happens if you do, but ya know).  In separate bowl whisk eggs and vanilla together.  Mix together sour cream mixture with egg mixture (once again being sure not to overmix).  Your mixture will be lumpy.

Cook on griddle for about 2 minutes per side (use about 1/4 c. batter for each pancake).  Add butter and syrup (extra points) and enjoy.  Yum.

Makes about 12 pancakes.  Serves 4.

My husband (non-WW) said they were good too.  The texture’s a little different from your normal everyday pancakes, but for that point value I must say, it’s worth it!  Yay for breakfast food!!

 

In Other News…

Since re-joining WW two weeks ago I’m down 3.6 lbs.  It might not seem like much, but last time I did WW I got to a certain weight and was stuck – for months.  This time I started at that same weight and…voila, it’s leaving.  I must say, the new Points+ Program is pretty sweet.

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in recipes, weight watchers, ww and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

