Sometimes pride is nice.

It’s not often that people allow themselves to be proud of themselves.  I know “pride is a sin” and all that, but sometimes it’s nice (necessary even?) to realize how far you’ve come – to be proud of your accomplishments.

I was tagged in a picture on Facebook tonight from our volleyball game tonight and I happened to glance back at some pictures from the last few years.  I didn’t let myself untag some pretty darn unflattering photos because I didn’t want to be ashamed of where I once was.  Plus, it’s refreshing now to every once in awhile be able to realize how far I’ve come.  Sometimes I let myself forget when the scale’s moving slow, or when you’re just having “one of those days” when nothing seems to go right.  Here’s a picture that caught my eye tonight…

It’s amazing really.  I just wanted to remind myself – you’re doing great Kate.  That was you a few years ago.  You’ve come a long way.  And you’re running a half marathon in two short weeks (and again in a little over a month!), who would’ve thought?  Seriously.

Oh yeah, and I got to meet an adorable baby after my girls won their game tonight.  Overall?  Good day!

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in Before Weight Watchers, volleyball, weight loss, weight watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

