Get in Gear

So in a couple weeks I’m signed up to run the Get in Gear half marathon in Minneapolis….and just as the name says, I need to get my butt in GEAR.  Last night I came home and told myself I’d run after my x-biking class…but after class I was hot, and wanted to relax at home.

Tonight I mapped out a 6 mile route – and ended up cutting it short, by quite a bit, only ran 3.5.  My legs were feeling it.  I seriously never thought I’d miss the chilly weather.  I’ve always been a summer girl – LOVE it!  But this winter I’ve done a lot of running outdoors and have really learned to appreciate the cooler weather.  You don’t sweat (well, you sweat, but you don’t notice it because it’s so cold out), you’re not uncomfortable because of the humidity.  What’s not to love?

So, I’m planning to get my butt in gear starting now.  Here are my workouts for the rest of the week – just to make sure I actually do it.

Thursday: 5 miles

Friday: rest

Saturday: cross train (at least 60 minutes)

Sunday: 8 or 9 miles

Next week…

Monday: rest

Tuesday: x-biking & 5 miles

Wednesday: 3 miles

Thursday: 5 miles

Friday: rest

Saturday: cross train

Sunday: 9 or 10 miles

Here’s a little peek at last weekend.  Prom is finally over (it was pretty fun I must say)!!  Below is a picture of the faculty/staff that attended, I’m the only one dressed like I’m going to a summer wedding or something 🙂


About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

