Hard times.

It’s been busy around here lately, and I had planned out a post about what’s been going on…how it’s been crazy, I’ve been tired, blah blah.  Then I got a horrible phone call, and I know this week is going to be SO much tougher than last.

This is my sixth year teaching, and I had hoped I would never have to deal with what I’ll deal with tomorrow – and for the rest of the school year.  One of my students died this morning.  I just don’t know how to handle this.  I’ve been saying all summer how much I love this years seniors, and it’s true.  They’re funny, smart, goofy, amazingly friendly, and they just don’t deserve this.  This student was an amazingly sweet girl, very helpful, and friendly to every one she met.  She would have been in my first hour class tomorrow, and now instead I have to help her classmates get through this incredibly tough time.  And her younger sister is in my last hour class tomorrow.

Help me have the strength to be there for my students.

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

