Welcome to the world baby boy!

For those of you who don’t get the reference, Fannie Flagg is awesome.

But, the real news?  My adorable son has arrived.  Well, 8 weeks ago today actually.  Henry was born at 3:33 pm August 7th.  Somehow I managed to do it with no pain meds and in a relatively short amount of time.  Go me.  I’ve already forgotten how horribly it hurt – because in all seriousness, I was pretty psyched up about the pain – and then it wasn’t so bad.

Or maybe my memory is just really nice?

Here’s the cutie pie.

my heart melts

my heart melts

Updates to follow on my new get-back-into-shape plans and how to tackle Weight Watchers post-baby.

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in babies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

