Kicking it Old School

So I was going to post my recipe for some pretty sweet hot cocoa that I drink entirely too much of, but I’ll save that one for tomorrow.

Instead, this morning after my Weight Watchers meeting I hit up the local WalMart to get some odds and ends.  While I was there I picked up a jump rope.  Yeah, random.  But think about it, when’s the last time you jump roped?  I know, right?  It’s been like 20 years since the last time I jump roped.

Anyway, the other day I was doing this workout – which is awesome by the way. I’ve decided Pinterest is a pretty awesome place for finding good, quick, easy (meaning easy to figure out – not easy as in not challenging), and no frills. It called for 5 minutes of cardio, and one option is jumping rope.  And after my butt stops hurting from the last workout – I’m on it.

In the meantime, check this out.

P1000449

Apparently I need to wear safety goggles while doing this.  My bad.

During our salad prep tonight I managed to find a damn fine carrot.  It was gooooood too.

Image

Bigger than my head!

Gotta love those bags under my eyes.  I blame the baby.  Oh well, someday he’ll sleep.

Do you have fun when you workout? If so, what do you do?

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in fitness, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kicking it Old School

  1. callinaj says:

    Hey thar! I like the looks of that workout, I need to try it. In addition to wearing eye protection for your jump rope, did you remember to inspect the product before each use? Most likely very important.

Leave a Reply

