Recipe: Banana PB Chocolate Yumminess

Yes, I made the name up.  Who cares?  It’s delicious.

This is one of those things I found on pinterest and thought, now that I could do.

And last night?  I was craving chocolate something fierce.

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana, cut into bite sized pieces
  • 1 Hershey’s chocolate bar (or some chocolate chips)
  • Some peanut butter…I’ll leave it up to you how much
2013-03-13 15.27.25

It’s like the sun was shining on me as I was making these.

So, I cut this enormous banana into 9 bites, slopped some yummy Skippy’s Natural creamy peanut butter on there, melted my Hershey’s bar (that was on sale for $0.59!), and slapped that on top.  Then I threw them in the freezer for a few minutes to firm up.  Now, in the original picture I saw of these they were dipped in chocolate, but really, it’s however you want to do it.

Yes, there are two missing!  I had to try one two.

Yes, there are two missing! I had to try one two.

Now, when it comes to the PointsPlus values for this…it really depends on how many you eat, and how much peanut butter you slap on.  But lets say you put 2 tablespoons of PB and 1 Hershey bar and you cut your banana into 10 bite sized pieces.  Then it’d be 1 P+ per bite.  Mmmm.

Mine don’t look as amazing as these.  But, they were amazing.  That’s all that matters.  Also, store these in the fridge, the freezer’s overkill.

About keepingupwithkate

reader, runner, teacher, wannabe crafter
This entry was posted in recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

